Press Releases
April 04, 2013

CFL announces 2013 scholarship winners

The Chicago Federation of Labor today announced the winners of the William A. Lee Memorial Scholarship awards for 2013

The Chicago Federation of Labor will present ten graduating high school seniors with $2,000 awards for winning the William A. Lee Memorial Scholarship for 2013. The students or their parents belong to local unions affiliated with the Chicago Federation of Labor.

Winners of the academic award were announced at the April Executive Board meeting and the winners of the random drawing were selected at the April Delegates meeting.

Academic Competition:

Elizabeth Lesley Benson – AFGE Local 704

Brendan Patrick Moriarty – Chicago Firefighters Local 2

Stephanie Louise Miklaszewski – Chicago Teacher Union Local 1

Emma Leah Grisanzio – Northwest Suburban Teacher’s Union Local 1211

Anne Marie Urban – Teamsters Local 727

Random Drawing:

Kaelin Louise Pratt - AFGE Local 648

John Vernon Mayer – Sprinkler Fitters Local 281

Bryant Harwell – AFGE Local 704

Jose Manuel Pescador – SEIU Local 1

Juliana Marie Ennes – UFCW Local 881