Press Releases
May 05, 2011
Contact: Nick Kaleba 312-222-1000 / 773-458-0958

2011 CFL Scholarship Winner

The Chicago Federation of Labor today announced the winners of the William A. Lee Memorial Scholarship for 2011

Chicago, IL —

2011 William A. Lee Academic Scholarship Winners:
Sophianna Robert Banholzer, Western Suburban Teachers Union, Local 571
Michael John Spear, Plumbers Local 130
Kenneth Micheal Shaevel, Chicago Newspaper Guild, Local 30471
Thomas Samuel Carroll, Northwest Suburban Teachers Union, Local 1211
James Kirby Nolan, Millwright, Local 1693.

2011 William A. Lee Randomly Drawing Scholarships Winners:
Vincent R. Ortiz, UFCW Local 881
Weston R. Lowe, IUOE Local 150
Jacob Dieckman, IUOE Local 150
Anthony Pontarelli, Laborer’s Local 1
Clinton Sanchez, UFCW Local 881

The students or one of his or her parents belongs to a local union affiliated with the Chicago Federation of Labor and will be graduating from a Chicago area high school. 

Last Updated ( Thursday, 05 May 2011 )